Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login
Group Info Group Founded 6 Years ago Statistics 203 Members
16,134 Pageviews222 Watchers
Hey guys :)  I'm hoping to update the list more in the next month or so and add more journals onto it, but I have gone through and removed several I know to be defunct and I have added a few new ones. If you know of a journal not on the list, leave a link in a comment! I'll make sure to add it in when I really go in an extend the list.
More Journal Entries

Gallery Folders

Published Work
Poetry
Books
Flash Fiction
Prose and Stories
Freewriting and Stream of Conciousness
WIP - Critique Me Please
Artwork
Photography

List of Literary Magazines taking submissions

List updated 10/13/15

AGNI: www.bu.edu/agni/
Alaska Quarterly Review: www.uaa.alaska.edu/aqr/
American Literary Review: www.engl.unt.edu/alr/
American Poetry Review: www.aprweb.org/
anderbo: www.anderbo.com/guidelines.htm…
The Apple Valley Review: www.applevalleyreview.com/
Ascent: readthebestwriting.com/

The Bicycle Review: www.thebicyclereview.net

cahoodaloodaling: cahoodaloodaling.com/
Crazyhorse: www.crazyhorsejournal.org/

Eclipse: thereviewreview.net/magazines/…
Existere: www.yorku.ca/existere/

Fried Chicken and Coffee: www.friedchickenandcoffee.com/

Glassfire: www.peglegpublishing.com
Grasslimb: grasslimb.com/submissions.html

Hobo Camp Review: hobocampreview.blogspot.com

Kenning Journal: www.kenningjournal.com/

The Legendary: www.downdirtyword.com/
Lighted Place: www.lightedplace.com/
Los Angeles Review: redhen.org/losangelesreview/su…

Melancholy Hyperbole: melancholyhyperbole.com/
MiPOesias: mipoesias.com/
The Missing Slate: themissingslate.com/

The Neglected Ratio: theneglectedratio.wordpress.co…
New Verse News: newversenews.blogspot.com/
News Review: www.newsreview.com/sacramento/…

Pankhearst: pankhearst.wordpress.com/
Ploughshares: www2.pshares.org/submit/
Prairie Schooner: prairieschooner.unl.edu/submis…
Prism Review: sites.laverne.edu/prism-review…

Rattle: www.rattle.com/submissions.htm

The Susquehanna Review (for undergrads): www.susquehannareview.com/

Third Wednesday: www.thirdwednesday.org/
three drops from a cauldron: threedropspoetry.co.uk/
Thrush: www.thrushpoetryjournal.com/

Up the Staircase Quarterly: upthestaircase.org/

Verandah Literary Journal: www.deakin.edu.au/arts-ed/vera…
Voicemail Poems: voicemailpoems.org/

The Whitefish Review: www.whitefishreview.org/index.…
Words Dance: wordsdance.com/

Your Daily Poem: yourdailypoem.com/page/guideli…


-------------------------------------------------------------------
List of publishers who accept online submissions: andromeda.rutgers.edu/~lcrew/p…

Poets&Writers Magazine online list of Literary Magazines (you can sign up for it through email or order print copies - it has valuable resources, including conferences, workshops, grants and contests). www.pw.org/magazine

Super mini chapbooks - Origami Poems: www.origamipoems.com

Events BoarddA Events:
September 2015: Harvest Moon Contest hosted by the-haiku-club
August 2015: Haiku Bingo hosted by Multhaiku
August 2015: Tanabata Festival hosted by the-haiku-club: :new:
July 2015: Feelings Contest hosted by Understood-Accepted: Sign-up ends July 24th!
July 2015: Dragonboat Renga Race hosted by the-haiku-club: Ongoing
          more...
Events Elsewhere:
Haiku Magazine Contest
Limit of 6 haiku, 5-7-5 format. Results will be published in the (northern) spring/summer issue of Haiku magazine and winners and selected others in an anthology
A list of Eastern style publications, put together by :iconthe-haiku-club:

And check out our own SadisticIceCream's journal for more options! sadisticicecream.deviantart.co…

Admins

Founder


:iconsunshinegypsy:

Co-Founders


:iconvespera:

Contributors


:iconscatteredwords::iconlosttherace:

Deviants

Comments


Add a Comment:
 
:iconstarija:
Starija Featured By Owner Sep 19, 2015  Student Writer
not sure how active the admins are but please add Prism Review to the list of literary magazines in the box above when you can.

people who see this are free to submit works to it. i'm part of the student editing team who might get to see your work.
Reply
:iconvespera:
vespera Featured By Owner Oct 13, 2015  Hobbyist Writer
sure :)
Reply
:iconstarija:
Starija Featured By Owner Oct 13, 2015  Student Writer
thanks!
Reply
:icongraphix-goddess:
Graphix-Goddess Featured By Owner Jan 6, 2015  Professional Writer
So, I've finally gotten my book series published, how do I submit the info to be listed in your publications journal up top? I'm not quite sure and I've looked over the page, but don't seem to see how to do it exactly. Or best way to go about it...
Reply
:iconvespera:
vespera Featured By Owner Oct 13, 2015  Hobbyist Writer
If you just want to comment a little about it on the journal, I'll try to make a new journal again, soon :)
Reply
:iconsarahmyriacarter:
SarahMyriaCarter Featured By Owner Jun 25, 2014  Professional Writer
Reply
:iconvespera:
vespera Featured By Owner Jun 26, 2014  Hobbyist Writer
Congrats :)
Reply
:iconsarahmyriacarter:
SarahMyriaCarter Featured By Owner Jun 26, 2014  Professional Writer
Well I said that because I'm trying to have my Series accepted in to the group :D
Reply
:iconvespera:
vespera Featured By Owner Jun 29, 2014  Hobbyist Writer
ah, join the group and submit :)
Reply
:icongraphix-goddess:
Graphix-Goddess Featured By Owner Apr 21, 2014  Professional Writer
I'm excited to be a member! Thanks for this awesomely helpful group!!!!!!
Reply
Add a Comment: